My Friday night ritual- Bacon Sammiches and Usagi Drop


For the last three Fridays, when I get home, I cook up some bacon and make myself some delicious Bacon and Hollandaise sauce sammiches.

And then I watch some Usagi Drop.
Unfortunately, I think the happy feeling I get while watching it is from the yummy in my tummy.
Everyone says it’s cute and good, but I’m just non-plussed so far by it. So Rin is the normal, non-stupid kind of moe, and it is an interesting premise, and luckily a situation experienced by someone else, but eh. It just feels incomplete, even for a slice of life. Yeah, the story is going somewhere with trying to find Rin’s real mother, but it doesn’t feel like much has happened otherwise, slice-of-life wise. It feels incomplete. Like a bacon sandwich with only one tiny strip of Bacon in it.

Although that’s not to say I’m not liking it. I don’t mind watching it every week, like most things I unfortunately keep up with every week.
So screenshot time!

Yeah, but in the morning I'll be sober, you'll still be adorable.

 Kudos to the little 10 year old girl who’s voicing Rin. Good job.

2 responses to “My Friday night ritual- Bacon Sammiches and Usagi Drop

  1. Oooh. I think Usagi Drop has some potential. And the relationship between Daikichi and Rin is just touching.

  2. Yeah. Too bad Kiwi might have spoiled how that relationship turns out.

Leave a Reply

